Crowdtap sent me this awesome box of Aveeno products and I’m so happy with it! This has quickly become one of my favorite night time moisturizers of all time! The first thing that caught my eye was the packaging. It’s made out of a thick, smooth plastic that almost feels like glass but is still lightweight which I love. The moisturizer itself is thin which I prefer for an overnight moisturizer because some will leave your face feeling heavy and oily and when you wake up you feel like you need to wash your face immediately. This one is lightweight, so you don’t get that feeling. It spreads out easily and absorbs quickly and when you wake up in the morning your skin feels soft and fresh, I love it. Speaking of fresh, that’s the perfect way to describe the scent! It smells SO good!

 

The cleanser is just as good! It smells the same, super fresh and invigorating. It’s a thick, white cream that has a bunch of tiny micro beads in it that help to exfoliate your skin. I love that this is gentle enough not to irritate your skin but still strong enough to exfoliate and leave your face feeling completely clean. This two step system has become my go-to and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an easy but effective skincare routine!

This post was sponsored by Aveeno as part of a sampling activation for Crowdtap. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. If you’re not aware of Crowdtap.com, it’s a website that will sometimes give you free products from companies in exchange for an honest review. It’s really cool, you should sign up if you haven’t already!

