The Derma Roller System and Bonus Face Mask

I got the Derma Roller System in the mail almost two weeks ago and it really freaked me out at first, if I’m being honest, but it’s a lot cooler than I thought! The website describes it as:

“The Derma Roller (also known as a skin roller or microneedle roller) is a revolutionary hand-held device which has the ability to naturally stimulate collagen and elastin in the skin to promote healthier skin cells in the body. Using 200 extremely fine medical-grade needles, the dermaroller painlessly creates microchannels in your skin which trigger the body’s natural healing process to create new, healthier tissue to replace the imperfections of older skin. By renewing your skin cells regularly, you will be able to treat common problems we experience as we age such as wrinkles, skin hyperpigmentation, scars (including acne scars), uneven skin, stretch marks (usually developed after pregnancy), hair loss or it can simply be used to create smoother skin.”

I would have to disagree with the website’s claims that it is COMPLETELY painless because honestly it does irritate your skin. When you’re rolling it across your skin it doesn’t seem like it hurts at all. If anything it just feels like you’re rolling something sharp across your skin, like a fork or something– it doesn’t feel like needles at all! But then after using it my skin became a bit inflamed/puffy and I felt a bit of a sting. Not bad, basically just like a cat scratch. Afterwards, they recommend using a face mask (and they even included the one below in the kit!) and once you do it soothes your skin. All in all it’s not really painful, just annoying. But it’s worth it for everything it claims to do and SO many celebrities and YouTube beauty vloggers have talked about using the same microneedling technique to give their skin a smooth and youthful glow so you KNOW I had to try it! So far I’m really liking it and my skin feels great. I’ve only been using it for a week, as I stated previously, so I haven’t noticed any dramatic differences yet but I’m liking the way my skin has been looking and feeling lately and it has to be because of the Derma Roller System because I haven’t changed anything else in my skincare routine! I would definitely recommend giving this system a shot!

You can find this online at DermaRollerSystem.com

Leave a Reply

