FirePak Smartphone Video and Picture Illuminator

I got this tool called the FirePak from SureFire about two weeks ago and I’m absolutely OBSESSED with it!! It came on time, nicely packaged, and looked exactly like the pictures online. I don’t know if you can tell from the pictures but it’s kind of like a flashlight that sticks to the back of your phone so that you can take videos at night or in lowlight and it looks like the flash is still on. Actually, it’s much better than the flash! Have you ever taken a picture using the flash on your phone and everybody looks TERRIBLE because it picked up every flaw, every hair, things you’ve never seen on your face… yeah, I definitely have and I never wanted to do THAT again. This doesn’t do that. It just lights you up without all of the harshness so I love that. What it’s really made for is videos, though. I don’t film a lot of videos at night but when I do they always come out really grainy and poor quality because you can’t use the flash on your phone for a video so you can barely see. This lights everything up beautifully, I love it!

I got a special phone case from them that has two grooves in the back that you slide the FirePak into. Once it’s in place, it will NOT budge so you don’t have to worry about it falling off or having to hold it up which I definitely appreciate. When you’re done, you just slide it off the case and your phone looks normal. The case is really great quality and looks cool too so I usually just leave it on my phone even if I’m not using the FirePak. The FirePak is such an amazing quality product. It’s incredibly sturdy and well built so even if you drop it you don’t have to worry about it shattering the way you would with something that was just made out of flimsy, cheap plastic. Also, the light is SO BRIGHT! When I turn it on in my living room at night it lights up the entire room AND the kitchen, it’s amazing. There is a notch on the side so you can change the brightness settings, though, if you’re not a fan of having incredibly bright lights in your face. My favorite part is that it’s rechargeable and comes with it’s own USB cord so you don’t have to keep buying batteries for it. Just plug it into your phone charger or computer and you’re good to go! I’m absolutely in love with this (if you couldn’t tell) and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in night vlogging or just taking pictures and videos in low light!!

You can find this online at SureFire.com/firepak.html

Leave a Reply

