I just got these bamboo roasting sticks from Whole Stix and I’m SHOCKED! When I ordered them I expected them to be the regular, small barbecue skewers that I’ve had in the past but these are HUGE!! They’re like three feet tall! They came on time, nicely packaged, and looked exactly like the pictures online aside from the fact that I confused their size. I was disappointed when they came because I had no idea what I was going to do with them but then it dawned on me… you can use them at campfires!! You can’t really use the regular skewers on campfires because they’re too short and it burns your hands. I have a set of marshmallow/hotdog roasting sticks that are really nice and made out of metal but I have the same issue.. too short to use on a big open fire. These are PERFECT because you can stand far back and still roast your marshmallows and hotdogs! I can’t wait to bring these on my next river trip!!

 

You can find these online at Amazon.com/Whole-Stix-Marshmallow-Roasting-Biodegradable/dp/B019YVIRAA/ref=sr_1_59?ie=UTF8&qid=1487560235&sr=8-59&keywords=marshmallow+roasting+sticks

