New York Biology Himalayan Salt Scrub

New York Biology sent me this salt scrub to try out a couple weeks ago and I’ve really been liking it! It came on time, nicely packaged, and looks exactly like the pictures online. I believe it’s scentless because I personally can’t detect a scent which is nice because it won’t clash with my other body products. It’s a bit dryer than a lot of scrubs but apparently it’s meant to be like that so that you can add in your own carrier oil (like a coconut oil) because everyone has different preferences for how thick they want their scrubs to be. I really like that idea AND I love using coconut on my skin in the shower anyway so it really works out well for me. I wouldn’t say it’s harsh but it’s not gentle either, it’s somewhere in the middle so if you are looking for a deep exfoliating body and face scrub this is a good one to try! All in all, I really like this scrub! It says it’s good for restoring skin cells and diminishing stretch marks, cellulite, vericose veins, etc. Obviously I haven’t been using it long enough to see a noticeable difference but it’s a really great exfoliating scrub regardless so I’m very happy with it!

tumblr_omhpgqeaur1vmv8mbo1_1280.jpg

You can find this scrub online here!

 

Leave a Reply

