I read an article a few months back that said the best thing to help with the growth of your eyelashes and eyebrows isn’t a serum (which is what I’ve been using) but 100% castor oil! Ever since then I’ve been DYING to try it out and I finally have some! It came on time, nicely packaged, and looked exactly like the pictures online, and even came with a re-useable spoolie and applicator to apply it to your lashes and brows! This bottle is amazing because there’s so much inside. It came with 4oz. of product and I can’t imagine running out of this in my lifetime because you only use a tiny amount to coat your lashes and brows so that’s awesome.

 

The oil is almost completely scentless so that’s appreciated. It’s a lot thicker than I thought, though. I imagined it would be liquidy like other essential oil type products I’ve tried but this is thicker which is actually nice because it doesn’t drip into your eyes when you coat your lashes, it sticks to them really well until it absorbs/dries. It doesn’t irritate my eyes at all and I haven’t had any negative reactions with my skin so I’m really happy with it! I’ve only been using it for a week or two so I haven’t noticed any dramatic differences yet but I can’t wait to see the results in a few months! Let me know if you want an update!

 

You can find this oil online at ShinyLeaf.com/products/castor-oil

