Juicy Skincare sent me this yogurt lip scrub/balm about a week ago and I’ve been using it ever since and loving it so far! It came on time, nicely packaged, and looked exactly like the pictures online. It’s a little bit bigger than your typical eye cream or gel eyeliner pot, if you’re wondering what the size is like and that’s pretty decent for a lip scrub! I love the packaging too, it looks and feels a bit expensive without actually being so which I always appreciate. The scrub itself is SO nice. It’s not like your typical sugar scrub which is very crumbly, this seems to have lip balm mixed in because everything is more creamy. It’s still gritty enough to remove all of the dead skin/makeup and prep your lips but without all the mess of sugar crystals falling all over the place which I love! It smells really good too, it’s scented so if you’re sensitive to smells be aware of that. The scent isn’t overpowering and it’s pleasant in my opinion. Like a fruity perfume of some sort, I’m not sure which fruits though. The only thing I don’t love about this scrub is that it doesn’t taste great. It doesn’t taste awful or anything but it definitely tastes like a perfume or a skincare product so try not to lick your lips when using it. The best part about this scrub, though, is the way it makes your lips feel afterwards! Like I said earlier, this has some sort of a balm mixed in so when you wipe away the product your lips feel so soft and hydrated, I love it! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good affordable lip scrub!

 

You can find this scrub online at JuicySkincare.net/products/sugar-lip-scrub

 

