I’ve tried out the L’Oreal Paris Infallible Paints Eye Shadow quite a few times now so I feel like I can say, confidently, that I really like it and would definitely recommend it to other makeup lovers out there! I got the shade ‘Mistress Noir’ because I loved the way one end had shimmer and one end was more of a matte shade. They’re both black, but one less than the other and you can see it in the pictures. I tried using these a few ways.. First, I tried a bold, solid black look and that was a lot of fun but it was a bit too hard to work with when applying it with the applicator, I had to use my own brush to get precise lines but I was able to achieve the look I was going for! Then, I tried a very dramatic black smokey eye. This was my favorite look because I used the black as a base all over my eyelid and went over it with a black eye shadow and it make the shadow so dark, it was amazing. You have to work quick with these shadows because they dry fast so I would recommend working on one eye at a time. They’re surprisingly easy to blend, though! Usually trying to blend out a liquid eye shadow leaves you with a splotchy, streaky mess but these blend out just like pressed shadows, I was so impressed! I’m really loving this shadow and I would definitely buy more! In fact, online I saw they have a yellow one and I’m really excited to try it out because as most makeup lovers know, yellow shadow is the least true-to-pan color for eye shadow! It’s never vivid and bright the way you want it to be but I bet, because it’s a liquid, it would look stunning with the L’Oreal Paris Infallible Paints Eye Shadow!

(Left: Shimmer Middle: Shimmer & Matte Mixed Right: Matte)

**This post was sponsored by L’Oreal Paris as part of a sampling activation for BzzAgent. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. If you’re not aware of BzzAgent.com, its a website that will sometimes give you free products from companies in exchange for an honest review. Its really cool, you should sign up if you haven’t already!

