Givenchy Noir Interdit Mascara

This mascara is SO good!!! I honestly don’t play around with too many mascaras because I already have my favorites (Too Faced BTS & Loreal Voluminous) but this is definitely a new favorite! If you’re familiar with either of those mascaras you’ll know that the formula for both of them is on the dry side, which I personally love. I hate waiting a few weeks to a month for a mascara to “get good,” I want my mascara to be good when I buy it!

This is a lot like those mascaras because it’s on the dry side which means it doesn’t leave a bunch of blobs of product on your lashes or cause them to stick together or clump up. This is actually better than BTS & Voluminous when it comes to clumping.. I applied like four coats the other day and it still didn’t clump, it was great! It adds a LOT of the length to the lashes so if that’s something you’re looking for, this would be great for you! It adds volume, too, you just have to build it up to get them as thick as you want. I usually only apply two thin coats and I’m really happy with it!

Oh, and it smells AMAZING!! I’ve never had a scented mascara before.. I didn’t even know they made them but I love that they do! The big gimmick for this mascara is obviously the wand which I DID like but I’m so used to using a regular wand that it didn’t make that dramatic of a difference for me. If you’re a begninner or just tend to make a mess when you’re putting on mascara this would probably be a miracle for you, though, so it’s worth a buy! I would definitely recommend it to begninners or pros!

**This post was sponsored by Givenchy as part of a mission from Influenster. I received complimentary products to facilitate my review. If you’re not aware of Influenster.com, its a website that will sometimes give you free products from companies in exchange for an honest review. Its really cool, you should sign up if you haven’t already!
Leave a Reply

