Just got this LED ocean waves night light from WeirdBeast and I’m OBSESSED with it!! It came on time, nicely packaged, and looked exactly like the pictures online. The light is actually really easy to use. All you have to do is plug it in and then use the remote to control the settings. It has a bunch of different settings, too, which is cool. You can make the light just red, just green, just blue, a mix of blue and red, a mix of red and green, a setting that softly transitions through all of the color options, or a flashing one that quickly changes from one color to the next. It’s naturally rotating to make it look more like “waves” but you can turn the rotating feature off if you want it to be still. It doesn’t really look like waves to me, it looks like the light effects that happen at the bottom of the pool at night, especially when you have it on all blue! It’s so beautiful!

 

My favorite part is that it has sounds to help you fall asleep! I’m one of those people that can NEVER fall asleep because I can’t shut my brain off so I usually listen to rain sounds through an app that I downloaded on my phone and that helps a lot. This has it’s own sounds, though. You can switch between a few settings like ocean waves, birds, rain forest, or crickets at night. I LOVE the cricket one, it’s so peaceful and easy to fall asleep too! And if you like to fall asleep to rain or music, you can attach the light to your device or insert a memory card with whatever files you want to play and it will play that instead! You can also turn off the sounds too, if you’re someone who likes to sleep in silence. I’ve been using this for about a week now and I’m loving it. Sometimes I turn the setting to transition through the colors and I just watch the light effects on my ceiling, it’s incredibly relaxing. I’m having so much fun with this light and I’m so happy to have it so I would definitely recommend it to anyone reading this. Especially someone who has trouble falling asleep at night!

You can find this light online at Amazon.com/gp/product/B01M4HQWLG

