HSI Glider Ceramic Flat Iron and Thermal Protector Spray

I am absolutely in love with these products from HSI! They came on time, nicely packaged, and looked exactly like the pictures online. They came just in time, too, because my old hair straightener finally started to break down on me a few months ago and I’ve been looking for a good new tool for awhile now. The hair straightener includes a heat resistant glove which I wasn’t aware of until it came so that was a nice surprise! The glove is really handy too because the straightener gets hotter than any of my other heat tools and I felt NOTHING with the glove on. It gets to 140-450°F in a matter of seconds, it’s so nice.

I’ve even been using the glove when I curl my hair now too, I love it so much! Speaking of curling my hair.. this straightener is great for that! Sometimes curling your hair with a straightener is just quicker and easier because it’s already plugged in and all that so I love using my flat iron to make loose curls. Some flat irons, unfortunately, have squared-off edges that make it difficult to curl your hair with but this straightener has floating plates and curved edges to it makes it really quick and easy! The straightener itself is super sturdy, I’m really impressed with it. I have wavy, frizzy hair and this works just as well as my chi hair straightener but it’s way quicker and easier because it literally just takes ONE pass over my hair to straighten it. And not only that, it really leaves my hair looking shinier/healthier so I’m really in love with it!

I’ve been trying out the argon oil thermal protector spray for about two weeks now and I really like it too! I’ve never used a heat protector spray before (I know, I know.. I’m terrible.) so I was really excited to try this one out. The spray is supposed to “hydrate, de-tangle, speed up drying time, boost shine and create a nourishing protective barrier between your hair and high heat styling tools, leaving you with healthier, smoother and more manageable hair every time.” so it has a lot of claims to live up to but I really think it did live up to all of them! I’ve been spraying this on my hair before styling and my hair always comes out really shiny and soft feeling. Almost as if I just got my hair deep conditioned, it’s so nice. I’m also happy that it’s helping to reduce the damage I do to my hair because it protects your hair from heats as high as 450º F! Aside from that it had a nice, fine mist and didn’t completely soak my hair when I was applying it (which I definitely appreciated) and it smells really nice! It smells a lot like the argon oil shampoos/conditioners I’ve tried in the past but it’s not overpowering or unpleasent at all. It feels great, not too greasy, and it helps to combat frizz which is a big issue for me so that’s awesome. So far I really like it and I would definitely recommend it, too! They both work great together and separately so I’m a very happy girl right now!

You can find both products at the links listed below:

Hair Straightener: HSIprofessional.com/collections/straightening-flat-irons-for-hair/products/ceramic-flat-iron-straightener?variant=839318175

Thermal Protector Spray: HSIprofessional.com/collections/argan-oil-hair-treatment/products/argan-oil-heat-protectant-for-hair?variant=29195622598

Leave a Reply

